Last week of unemployment

As I start my new job in Hearst’s regional office a week today I have been thinking of the best ways to spend my last days of unemployment. As always however one terrible thing about being unemployed is that you have lots of free time and not enough money to do anything. Half of me thinks that I should be waking up a little bit earlier than I have been to prepare myself for the early mornings but the other half thinks maybe I should enjoy the lie ins while they last.

One thing I have planned to do this week is to make a playlist for our car journey on Saturday as my sister and I will be driving down to Twickenham for Chime for Change. Beyonce is headlining the charity gig and Florence and the Machine, Ellie Goulding and Haim will also be performing as well as a few others.

I am extremely excited to see Beyonce as we tried to get tickets for her Mrs. Carter tour but failed. I am still a bit disappointed that we didn’t get tickets for the tour as her performance would be presumably longer than seeing her festival style gig, however I’m sure it will be amazing.

I’m also really looking forward to seeing Haim who I think are the coolest girl band to come around over the last few years. I first heard them whilst cleaning my chalet on one of the Swiss music channels and then I continued to listen to them all the way through our end of season clean which drove a few of my housemates a little bit mad.

Another thing I’m really excited about is starting my new job!

Thoughts from this week:

  • Pretty sure I will listen to Beyonce all week
  • Halfway through Deathly Hallows will be sad when its over
  • Waiting to see The Purge in the cinema
  • Hope it stops raining soon
  • Have a feeling my laptop is on it’s last legs
This entry was posted in Hearst, Job Hunting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

