First week at home

I have now been home for ten days and in some ways it feels like I’ve never been away. I’ve been enjoying the luxury of a double bed and lie ins all week. My week has also included a night out in Chester with some home friends and a weekend with a few university friends as well as a mere 70 of my parents friends at a party at our house.

One thing that I struggled with this week was walking in heels. After five months of going out in Timberland boots it was tricky to get the hang of walking in heels again. I felt like one of those girls I sometimes see on nights out who can’t walk in heels which was embarrassing.

Another thing that I’ve had to try and remember how to do is driving which I have missed over the past few months. However, now that I’m back at home it feels like everything’s really far away. In Zermatt the furthest I ever went was probably on a t-bar lift over to Cervina, which took about half an hour.

The next thing on my to do list is now to find a job. Having had a look on a few job websites, and after avoiding the adverts including words like manager and executive, I’ve found some jobs that sound interesting but the hardest part is now getting their attention and hopefully scoring an interview.

Thoughts from this week:

  • Looking forward to start reading books again
  • I am a great fan of snapchat
  • We Bought A Zoo is a great film
  • Been catching up on Grey’s Anatomy this week
  • We had a picnic and a BBQ today

014 018 019 020 021

This entry was posted in Job Hunting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

