Mid season blog entry

We are now officially half way through the winter season. There’s now nine weeks left and I feel like there’s a lot of stuff I want to do before the season is over. Up till now the only things I’ve been doing including skiing, drinking, sleeping and working. I want to be able to say yes when I come home from Zermatt and people ask if I went to the museum or tried curling. Here is my to do list for the rest of the season:

  1. Go to the Matterhorn Museum
  2. Try curling
  3. Go ice skating
  4. Have an ice hockey lesson
  5. Try snowboarding
  6. Go to Chez Vrony
  7. Do fancy dress properly
  8. Go on a walk
  9. Go to Tasch
  10. Ski backwards
  11. Hit the park
  12. Go off piste
  13. Get a tan
  14. Go to the Zermatterhof
  15. Drive a ski-doo
  16. Go on a huskyride
  17. Get a photo with Biscuit the dog on the slopes

I know there’s a few things on the list that will definatley not get done but there’s a couple I’m going to get done by next week. Maybe I should put writing a decent blog entry on the list as well.

Thoughts from this week:

  • I need new music to ski to
  • Really want to watch Wreck-it Ralph
  • Starting to make plans for summer is getting me excited
  • Need to start applying for real jobs for when I get home
  • I’m going to buy a Zermatt tshirt this week

019022023024029

This entry was posted in Ski Season, Zermatt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

