Unproductive ski season week

Similar to many blog posts I’ve done before, this week I have done nothing monumental to mention. I lost my voice for a couple of days which was painful and annoying but I had a few days off making small talk with guests which was nice. Being ill has never been good since school. Instead of having days off school and getting magazines and chocolate bought for you, now being ill just means you miss out on things and end up spending your own money on paracetamol.

A few things that have happened this week which might be worth mentioning including watching Les Miserables which was awesome and also finding one of my guests asleep on the doormat in the chalet this morning. I watched Beyonce’s Super Bowl performance this afternoon and it gave me goosebumps. She has to be one of the coolest people in the world. I think Beyonce may even be overtaking my obsession with Britney Spears although I have massive amounts of respect for both of them. I will be trying my hardest to get tickets for her tour. Tickets for Fleetwood Mac are also coming on sale too which is exciting.

I really want to have things planned for summer so when I leave Zermatt at the end of the season I won’t fall into depression.

Thoughts from this week:

  • I really want to do loads of skiing this week
  • It’s nearly half way through the season
  • I’m craving fruit pastilles but they don’t have them in Zermatt
  • Think a new episode of Outnumbered has been on which I really want to see
  • Sledging is dangerous

016 020 022 025 027

This entry was posted in Ski Season, Zermatt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

