Christmas in Zermatt

Today definitely does not feel like Christmas Eve. You would think being surrounded by snow would make me feel more Christmassy but sadly it doesn’t. I think the fact that we’re still working is the main reason. I’ve been speaking to people back in England who are home from uni and it makes me a little bit sad. The main things I’m missing right now are not working, canapes that I didn’t have to make myself and decent Christmas decorations.

I tried my best to make my chalet look as good as my house at home but without the giant garland on the banister and Christmas cards on the wall it just doesn’t feel right. I am massively looking forward to going out tonight though. This will be the first time I’ve been out on Christmas Eve and I think it’s going to be awesome.

It’s two weeks until my family comes to stay with me which I’m very excited about but until then I have Christmas guests that are not ideal to say the least. Having bad guests makes such a difference to your week especially after having really nice ones the week before. I received £100 in tips all together last week and a bottle of prosecco.

My Christmas will consist of getting up, opening my stocking that my Mum shipped out for me, crawling to work with a hangover, doing breakfast, quick change then champagne on the slopes. Tomorrow night will also be epic as Wednesday is our day off. Bring on the festive hangovers.

Thoughts from this week:

  • We are eating a ridiculous amount of coco pops
  • I struggle to spell the word definitely
  • Listening to dubstep and glee tunes this week
  • There are so many dogs in Zermatt it’s surprising
  • Tonight’s going to be a good night!

018

 

  •  027 036 041 043 045
This entry was posted in Ski Season, Zermatt and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas in Zermatt

  1. mummy says:

    It all sounds good – don’t worry no cards on the wall this year, hanging on the beams instead.

  2. Geo says:

    Get some sleep! Love you. xxx

Leave a Reply

