Extended thoughts from this week

I have felt a little all over the place this week as my ski season looms ever closer and my to do list is still growing. With an endless amount of gear to buy as well as people I want to see and things I want to do, money is scarce. I had a visit from four university friends this weekend and we briefly discussed my blog. Claims were made that I should be writing more hard hitting stories instead of writing about buying puppies but as this is not the BBC News homepage I think I will write about whatever I want.

So this entry is an extended account of my thoughts from this week. For those of you who aren’t regular readers of my blog at the end of each entry I write five thoughts from my week but I thought why not dedicate a whole entry to it, it being my thoughts. This could be the only chance I get to write about anything that I feel like writing about. If I wanted to I could write about how I believe dragons once existed but I’m sure not many people would read it

One thing I like to write is lists and as I have previously written  a list of things that annoy me I thought I would share a list of things that I do like.

They include:

  • Youtube
  • London
  • Marion Cotillard
  • Autumn
  • Christmas
  • The O.C.
  • Harry Potter
  • Film trailers
  • Greg James
  • Foo Fighters
  • Eddie Redmayne

I could go on but I won’t. Although this may not be the most journalistic blog entry that has been ever written I have enjoyed writing it.

Thoughts from this week:

  • I have played Big Yellow Taxi by Counting Crows about 25 times today
  • Quickly becoming more excited about my ski season
  • Happy to see Millie Mackintosh’s involvement in MIC this evening
  • Next weeks blog hopefully will be about the Harry Potter studios
  • One day I will be writing more hard hitting journalism stuff but today is not that day
This entry was posted in London, Ski Season, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Extended thoughts from this week

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    Ski lessons sounds fun! Cant do it in my country cause we dont have snow.

  2. geo says:

    Your leaving the UK for 5months. Harry potter will still be here when you get back! Get over it. I think Millie from MIC should be on your like list rather than Marion Cotillard…. you talk about her more. x

  3. I also believe dragons existed once.

Leave a Reply

