Pre Wedding Week

My sister is getting married on Saturday, which I’m finding hard to believe. It only seems like a month ago that I was meeting Alex for the first time and now he is five days away from becoming my brother-in-law.

There are a few things that I have been thinking about concerning weddings over the past few weeks. The first thing is how my sisters name will legally change half way through the day on Saturday. Secondly, how annoying and expensive it must be to change your passport and drivers licence. I think replacements should be free as a wedding gift from the DVLA and home office.

Another thing I’ve thought about is how nice it will be to change your signature. My signature does nothing to resemble my name as I made it up when I was 15 years-old. I wish someone had advised me on my signature and told me how stupid it was when I made it up. It’s like getting an awful tattoo on my arm which has haunted me from the day I decided to get it. When changing my signature I will spend a day making sure I plan the signature that I will use for the rest of my life.

It will be strange when the wedding is over, after every family meal that we’ve had over the past ten months has been wedding focused. Although the wedding has taken a lot of planning and hard work I will be sad when it’s all over.

Thoughts from this week:

  • Freaks and Geeks is brilliant- It has James Franco, Seth Rogen and Jason Segel in it
  • Reading out a poem in a job interview is a good way to get an offer
  • Never underestimate the persuasive power of cupcakes
  • A tennis ball and racket can suffice as a ball thrower for dogs
  • I am in love with James off the Great British Bake Off
This entry was posted in Family, Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

