V Festival

Although I didn’t go to V Festival I have been reading and thinking about it, and in particular Cher Lloyd. I am not Cher Lloyd’s biggest fan, however ‘Want U Back’ did feature in my gym playlist for a while. When I heard that she had a bottle of wee thrown at her I thought it was a step too far.

Professor Green pretty much summed up the situation saying: “It’s easier to walk away from a stage if you don’t like an artist than it is to fill a bottle with piss and launch it, surely?” Professor Green is right. I’m glad and impressed that Lloyd came back onto the stage and think she was very brave in doing so.

Other events occurred at the festival, which also shocked me, included a man being beaten to death near the site and a 22-year-old man being found dead in his tent. It’s sad how so many bad things can happen at a place where everyone is meant to be having fun. Same as the amount of stuff that gets nicked from tents, why bother coming to a festival if all you want to do is ruin it for others?

Nicki Minaj (or Nicki Minge as my mum calls her) has also been in the news as she cancelled her set at V. Minaj replied to the ‘haters’ on twitter telling them to ‘eat sh*t and die’. She continues to say “I was in jeopardy of losing my voice entirely and needing surgery on my vocal chord. If u can’t understand that, your mother’s a WH*RE”, nice Nicki. If this is the kind of person that young people are looking up to, it’s no wonder people are throwing their urine at others.

Thoughts from this week:

  • Nicki Minaj is no longer cool
  • I want Professor Green to be my friend, I will be linking him to my blog
  • Favourite song from this week is September by Earth, Wind and Fire
  • Liverpool is great for a night out
  • I visited a dachshund puppy the other day and now want one
This entry was posted in Music, V Festival and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

